Beyond The Beta

I’ve been seeing a lot of forum threads become packed full of people asking the same question. It could be considered a little late in the day to be answering it, but if anyone is still unsure the answer is yes, all character information (achievements, collections, everything) will be wiped from the servers before Phase 4 of the beta. And there will be another wipe at the full launch of the game. You’ll be starting from scratch, twice.


There has been much wailing and gnashing of teeth about the whole thing, so let me try to explain the whole beta idea. It’s to make the game fit for the masses, not to give you a head start over everyone else. You have been allowed access into the game for the soul purpose of finding glitches and bugs and reporting them to GMs. So, as annoying as it might be for some people to start over, it’s just the way these things go.

On a lighter note, anyone who is already in the beta or just got access to Phase 3 will be given $40 worth of Zen to play around with in the newly opened Boutique (it’s the little leaf symbol at the top of the screen, if you were wondering), so you’ll be able to test out some of the purchasable items before general release. Again, this will all be taken away from you before the start of Phase 4, so make the most of it!

See you in the Game!

Steve M


Find out how to make lots of Gold in Forsaken World.

Click here to get FWHQ's Gold System


Steve M

Author's Bio: Steve M is a gamer, writer and desk-based phone monkey who likes nothing more than ignoring his family and friends (but never his girlfriend) to delve into the intimate and hidden cracks of a game. He also likes to make innocent sentences seem a little disturbing. He can be found beating people senseless with his Stoneman, or begging publishers to at least read his work, come on, just the first page! The first chapter? No, don’t call security! Whyyy?

More Posts - Website

Tags: , ,